Sometimes I do plan my new experience ahead. This was one of the times.

About 2/3 months ago I decided to get one of those packs which tells you where your DNA is from?

Why?

I have no idea. Out of interest, you never know what you will find.

How does it work?

First of it was $150 – expensive! The process was super simple, I got it delivered, had to spit into a tube, seal it and put it back into a postbox.

2-3 months later (yesterday) I received the results.

What did you learn?

Disappointingly – nothing new. My ancestory is unsurprisingly uninteresting. My whole family is from Poland. I guess I was hoping for something a bit more spicy, but there was no surprises there at all.

Was it worth it?

No – but then again you never know what you will find, until you try.

Ancestory DNA I 2017 I Results.jpg

