It’s not the first time in my life that I am making a New Year’s Resolution, but it is the first time that I did a proper Life Planning session.

I googled and copy pasted lots of relevant questions into a doc and answered them truthfully to myself. What makes me happy, what I like/don’t like doing, what’s important to me etc.. Now I have a much clearer picture of how I would like to develop myself in 2017 and based my New Year’s Resolution on the Life Planning session.

My 2017 New Year’s Resolution

Work

  • Focus 200% on every task I do
    • get it done
    • check it from a technical standpoint
    • check it again from a high level view and story perspective
    • lock myself away in a room for less distractions to get the most important things for that day done
  • Leave work every day at 6.30pm
    • finish tasks quickly and on time (but precise and double checked)
    • manage expectations around how long things take
    • allocate time to unplanned/ad-hoc tasks

New Experiences

  • Continue this blog 🙂 1 new experience / week
  • Meet 1 new person / week
    • This was a challenge from Amanda, which I loved as we simply don’t talk to enough strangers anymore

Sports

  • Sit Up challenge
    • Start on the 1st of January with 10 sit ups
    • Do 10 sit ups more every day
    • Last until March/April
  • Play every game of Volleyball at 100%
    • every game, also practice games, because that is the only way I’ll improve

Love Life
ask me in person if you want to find out more 😛

  • Focus on what’s important
  • Tolerance
  • Patience
  • Trust
