There was a couple of new things this week like sight seeing and a noodle market – but what made the biggest impression on me was a little elite pub crawl with Silia & Ceci. I don’t even need to comment much as the pictures speak for themselves. The bars we went to were all hidden gems (apart from the first one) and I would have never found them if Ceci didn’t show them to me.

1st BarGlenmore Hotel
Incredible location in the Rocks – pretty busy, but the view is totally worth it
glenmore

2nd Bar Palmer and Co
Right behind my office and I never even noticed the entrace. Hidden down a staircase in a small alley. Absolutely beautiful inside in a 1920’s style (from the interior to the outfit of the waiters) and super knowledgeable bartenders.
palmerco05

3rd BarBarber Shop
Yes – it’s actually in a barber shop – you need to walk through it, take the secret door and there’s a stunning bar which has plenty of space. Great atmosphere. Hint: you can see the door in the picture in the back.x
the-barbershop

4th Bar Baxter’s Inn
Absolutely incredible Whiskey bar with everything from $10 to $600 whiskey shots. Gloomy, mysterious atmosphere with great music.
baxterinn05

Every single one of those bars I can highly recommended, I absolutely loved and will definitely go back there.

