As expected I was pretty bad at writing this blog on a regular basis, but I’ll try to catch up on the last 2 weeks events.

To try something new and get to know some people around Sydney I downloaded the “Meet Up” app which lets you find and connect with people with similar interests. I joined an “Austrians in Australia” dinner and a Football Kick-about with 50 strangers (who were there for the same reason as me). Interesting experience, with some great conversations, networking, poor football, but good fun. I’ll definitely keep a lookout for some more Meetups, which sound promising as they would be great material for this blog.

Secondly, I kept hearing from people that walking and running burns the same amount of calories if the same distance is covered. That made me curious and I read up on it, and it apparently really does, therefore i started walking to work and home every day which is about 4km/45mins in one direction. Combined with a sunny day (which most of the days are in Australia) and an interesting podcast it’s a great way to relax on the way to work and home.

